Solid Waste Management District


Henry County Solid Waste Management District was created to evaluate existing solid waste management programs, to project future needs of the District, and identify the combination of existing and new programs needed to manage the districts solid waste. Moreover, the District will aid municipalities and local governments, institutions, the business community and its citizens in the implementation of solid waste management programs targeted towards; Meeting Indiana's long-term waste reduction goals, preserving and enhancing the environment, protecting natural resources and the public health and safety of the citizens of Henry County.

Board of Directors

Visit the Solid Waste Management District Board page

Citizens Advisory Committee Members

  • Donna Tauber, President
  • Bill Cronk, Vice President
  • Brian Smith, Secretary
  • Marianne Hughes
  • Mark Reece
  • Connie Stevens

Gateway Reports

View annual Gateway Reports